Governance structure

The NDC Partnership is governed by a Steering Committee comprised of eight Member countries, three institutions and co-chairs representing a developed and developing country.

The Steering Committee includes four developed and four developing countries and a multi-lateral development bank. It broadly representing the overall membership, supports the operations and management of the Partnership, and provides counsel to the co-chairs.

The objectives of the Steering Committee are to:

  • Provide overall strategic direction to the Support Unit
  • Review progress reports provided by the Support Unit and provide comments as needed
  • Provide strategic oversight of the work of the Support Unit
  • Help to ensure that the overall objectives of the NDC Partnership are achieved
  • Provide guidance to the communication and planning of NDC Partnership events
NDC Partnership Steering Committee, September 2017
NDC Partnership Steering Committee, September 2017
Scroll to Top